Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Winter session London 2013
8 février 2013

Thanks

We want start this blog by tanking the teachers who were awesome and very interesting. We want speak you school that we have marked. First of all, ‘Creative Writing’ with Miss DOMINGO. This school was very interesting because we improved our English writing, creating several stories from pictures. We created also two poems. One about London like the poem of William BLAKE and another with similes. These are our poems:

 

London

 It’s big like a principality

We can see different square

This is why I am here

London adopted me

London is my city

 

You reserve for us many surprises

Inside you, there are many monuments

Indeed, you’re like my mam

You look me with your “London”-eyes

 

The weather is sweet like lemon

It’s thank to the underground

We can do the go around

But when will you finish your extension?

When will you finish the construction?

 

 

Tower of London

 Dark like a jail

Strong like a castle

Big like a stadium

It was for Kings and prisoners

Tower of London

 

Charles VEZY

 

 

 

 

London

 I'm walking on a dream

I can perceive everything

Even this little stream

It's so exciting

 

The glimmer of Lamps

Light the tower Bridge

I can hear from far

The ringing of Big Ben

 

All over the world

This strange affection

All the people say

My favorite is London

 

You are like a Lady

I can be your Lord

 

 

Big Ben

 Clock like eyes

High like the Everest

Built like a symbol

Impressive and beautiful

Big Ben

 

Nicolas SCHUMACHER

 

 

 

 

London

My visits to London always bring me cheer;

I wish it were possible to bottle the atmosphere.

I would collect together all the sights and sounds,

And surround myself with them, when I’m down.

 

A trip to London always seems to lift my mood;

By good old London town, I’m easily wooed.

There is always something new and exciting,

Which is why, to me, London seems so inviting.

 

I may begin a day feeling just a little bit down,

But once in London, a smile replaces my frown.

It’s one of my very favourite places to be;

There’s always so much to do and to see.

 

I think that London is such an amazing place;

It can suit all your needs, whatever your pace.

In central London, people are always in a rush,

But in the gardens and parks, can be found, hush.

 

When in London, I always feel on such a high;

My problems, for the day, I can kiss goodbye.

At the end of the day, I don’t want to leave.

The heady mix of aromas, I love to breathe.

 

I always find it so very hard, to pull myself away,

When, deep in my heart, I desperately want to stay.

Even when, at Waterloo, I’m sat on my train;

In London, a little piece of my heart remains.

 

 

Coffee

Black like the night

Hot as stone

Strong like torine

It is the principal good for Starbucks

Coffee

 

Maxime WIEL

 

 

We much liked also the school of Oral Skills because it was work our oral and our sign. But it was very interesting because that we used for both presentations in English and French. And evidently we thank every teacher, Ange, Sir The Director, Marion GUIGUE... THANK YOU very much everybody!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Winter session London 2013
Publicité
Archives
Publicité